Pascal Schumacher 


Pascal Schumacher, 1979

Pascal studied classical percussion, jazz vibraphone and musicology at music conservatories in Luxembourg, Strasbourg, Brussels and The Hague.

He holds a Master’s degree in musicology from the Marc Bloch University in Strasbourg, and another in music with a focus on jazz vibraphone from the Koninklijk Conservatorium in The Hague. 

He has won many awards, including the Belgian Django d’Or (2005), Music:LX (2012), ECHO Jazz (2012), JTI Trier Jazz (2014) and was selected for the Rising Stars program organized by the European Concert Hall Organization (2009 / 10).



Pascal Schumacher:

Drops & points, Modulating Music (2017)


Pascal Schumacher:

Left Tokyo Right, Laborie Jazz (2015)



Afrodiziak, MPS Records – Edel (2015)


Pascal Schumacher / WDR Rundfunkorchester / Friedrich-Wilhelm-Murnau-Stiftung / Transit Film:

The Woman One Longs For starring Marlene Dietrich; silent movie (1929 / 2012, DVD)


Pascal Schumacher Quartet:

Bang My Can, Enja Records (2011)

Here We Gong, Enja Records (2009)

Silbergrau, Igloo Records (2007)

Personal Legend, Igloo Records (2006)

Change of the Moon, Igloo Records (2004)


Pascal Schumacher / Jef Neve Duo:

Face to Face, Enja Records (2010)


Commissioned Compositions:

Windfall Concerto for Vibraphone and Orchestra (2015)

CTRL Variations, chamber music / multimedia production (2008)


For additional information please visit